But here's another thing for you:
in Dynamics AX 4.0, a "Favorites" menu was introduced. You can drag a form to your favorites pane. Then you will be asked to give it a name, and: you can add a saved query to it. With that, you can easily make favorites the open the forms filtered on the data you just need.
But there's another thing: as long as your system is still in change, everybody recommends that you delete your usage data from time to time (in User/Options).
But what happens to your favorites if you delete all your usage data?
The answer is: you'll get an error message. The system will tell you that it cannot find your saved query anymore. So, the whole work saving your queries and making your favorites is lost.
A small little addition to the method "reset" in the form "SysLastValue" will help you avoid that.
Add the line
&& _sysLastValue.recordType != UtilElementType::UserSetupQuery;
in the "delete_from" statement.
So, the deletion will not delete your saved queries.
Things that could be improved:
- Only skip queries that have been saved with a name
- Only skip queries that are used for a favorite menu item